In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Symbol.”

Stand Tall-Edit
This picture has been waiting to debut as the first in a series tagged “Sunday Inspirations”. I chose it because I thought it would be the perfect tribute to the work of our very first featured business owner and her company, My ArBelle. The only problem was that I had no idea how I would tie it in with the blog otherwise. Then two days ago I ran across a photo challenge on the Daily Post blog and the photographer in me couldn’t resist! The challenge was to share an image of something with a symbolic meaning and instantly I knew what I would use. This little picture of the white tree was chock-full of symbolism…..not just for the challenge but for each of our lives as we pursue our dreams and passions.
Trees are symbolic of many things (I know because I looked it up) but I’m going to stick with the symbolic meanings we discussed during the My ArBelle interview…

 

INDIVIDUALITY    ~     BEAUTY     ~      STRENGTH

 

What struck me about the tree in this picture was obviously the unique white color. Had it not been for that, I would have paid just as much attention to that tree as I do the millions of trees that I pass on a daily basis. That color though, the very thing that made it so different, was the thing that made it so beautiful and appealing. I’ve noticed something else about that tree. It’s been at least two years since I took this picture and that tree is still standing. Two years ago, I assumed it had to be diseased but today it continues to stand just as tall and appears just as strong as the others around it.
My prayer for all of us is that we be like that tree. That we embrace that thing that makes us so different, find the beauty in it and remain strong in our faith as we follow our dreams to our destiny.

 

Psalms 1:3
He will be like a tree firmly planted by streams of water, Which yields its fruit in its season And its leaf does not wither; And in whatever he does, he prospers.

 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/symbol/”>Symbol</a&gt;